Post Officers

2019-2020 VFW Post 8870 Officers

Commander:
Rose Gilliland
(206) 818-1434
Commander@vfw8870.org
Sr. Vice Commander:
Carl L. Kurfess
(425) 776-1656
ckurfess@msn.com
Jr. Vice Commander:
Duane Bowman
(425) 281-6720
dvbow@comcast.net
Quartermaster:
Dennis L Peterson
(425) 772-3404
Quartermaster@VFW8870.org
Adjutant apptd:
Jim Murdock
(425) 743-4319
jemurd@yahoo.com 
Service Officer apptd:
Alden Gilliland
(206) 818-7789
ServiceOfficer@VFW8870.org
Surgeon apptd:
Jay Hansen
(425) 315-9025
Surgeon@VFW8870.org
Chaplain:
Dan Doyle
(425) 773-2400
Chaplain@vfw8870.org
Judge Advocate apptd:
Jim Traner
(425) 218-0101
jtraner@tranersmith.com 
Officer of the Day:
Jim Collins
(425) 776-5612
jcollins250@comcast.net
Guard apptd:
John Shelton
(206) 546-5476
kb7hnd@gmail.com
1st Year Trustee:
David Denton
(425) 280-3757
Mikedenton44@gmail.com  
2nd Year Trustee:
Kerry Watkins
(425) 478-9739
kerryjwatkins@hotmail.com  
3rd Year Trustee:
Donald Stapleton
(425) 743-4435
rosemarydon@comcast.net