Post Officers

2020-2021 VFW Post 8870 Officers

Commander:
Carl F. Kurfess
(425) 776-1656
Commander@vfw8870.org
Sr. Vice Commander:
Duane Bowman
(425) 281-6720
dvbow@comcast.net
Jr. Vice Commander:
Rose Gilliland
(206) 818-1434
Roseag67@gmail.com
Quartermaster:
Dennis L Peterson
(425) 772-3404
Quartermaster@VFW8870.org
Adjutant apptd:
Nathan Wortinger
(425) 743-4319
nwortinger@hotmail.com   
Service Officer apptd:
Alden Gilliland
(206) 818-7789
ServiceOfficer@VFW8870.org
Surgeon apptd:
Bryan Rowe
Surgeon@VFW8870.org
Chaplain:
Dan Doyle
(425) 773-2400
Chaplain@vfw8870.org
Judge Advocate apptd:
Jim Traner
(425) 218-0101
jtraner@tranersmith.com 
Officer of the Day:
Jim Traner
(425) 218-0101
jtraner@tranersmith.com 
Guard apptd:
John Shelton
(206) 546-5476
1st Year Trustee:
Kerry Watkins
(425) 478-9739
kerryjwatkins@hotmail.com  
2nd Year Trustee:
Donald Stapleton
(425) 743-4435
rosemarydon@comcast.net
3rd Year Trustee:
Mike Denton
(425) 280-3757
Mikedenton44@gmail.com