Tag Archive: Chaplain election

Elections for 2018-19 Post Officers Slated

At the March Post meeting, nominations for next year’s Post officers were held.

As a reminder, the elective officers are: Commander, Sr. Vice Commander, Jr. Vice Commander, Quartermaster, Chaplain and three Trustees. (All other officers are appointed by the commander)

At the March staff meeting, all currently serving elected officers present indicated a willingness to continue serving in their present office and those names will be placed in nomination. Since the March Post meeting, Jim Mc Cann has tendered his resignation as a Trustee.

If you have an interest in serving as an elected officer, or would like to nominate another comrade, be prepared to do so at the meeting when nominations from the floor are called.

Currently serving:

Commander: Michael Denton
Sr. Vice Commander: Carl Kurfess
Jr. Vice Commander: Rose Gilliland
Quartermaster: Dennis Peterson
Chaplain: Dan Doyle

We will need to elect two new Trustees. Don Stapleton has indicated that he would accept that nomination and we need to replace Jim McCann, who has found it necessary to resign from his post. We anticipate that Daniel White will continue in his Trustee role.